Underage Drinking

Scranton Underage DUI Lawyer

Searching for a lawyer for an underage DUI case in Scranton?

Underage Drinking

In the state of Pennsylvania, it is illegal for any minor under the age of 21 to possess, consume, or purchase alcohol. It is also against the law for any underage person to use false identification to obtain alcohol. If you or your child has been charged with an underage drinking offense, you should take immediate action to hire an attorney. At Rogan Law, we understand the significant effect an underage drinking charge can have on a person's life, and it will be your lawyer's duty to defend you against these charges.

For individuals under 21 years of age, Pennsylvania employs a zero tolerance policy, meaning that any amount of alcohol in a person's blood stream over 0.00 percent will be indicative of a violation. Any time a person under the age of 21 is found to have a BAC over 0.00 percent, they can face criminal charges. Underage drinking charges can result from a number of different actions including underage purchase, underage possession, underage consumption, or a combination of the three. Regardless of the circumstances of your drunk driving charges, it is best to speak with an attorney at our firm about what can be done to help you.

Underage Drinking and Driving

Need an attorney for underage DUI in Scranton? At Rogan Law, we can help you overcome underage drinking charges. Our skilled and experienced attorneys will know exactly how to handle your case, and will do whatever it takes to positively resolution your charges. Individuals convicted of underage drinking offense may face some harsh punishments that could significantly affect their lives for many years to come, and it will help a great deal to have a Scranton criminal defense attorney fighting on your behalf.